GNU / Linux /

Problema al instalar driver

Participa en el tema Problema al instalar driver en el foro GNU / Linux.
Buenas yo soy un principiante en este sistema, disculpen la ignorancia. Hace poco instale un ...

Buscar en este tema:

•  
    Usuario inexistente escribió el 05/01/2005 a las 18:54 hs.

¿Mensaje inapropiado?
    #1 Problema al instalar driver
    Buenas yo soy un principiante en este sistema, disculpen la ignorancia. Hace poco instale un Mandrakelinux 10.1 y quise instalarle un driver para un modem Arescom NDS1060USB (ADSL USB de Telefonica). Tengo problemas al querer instalarlo me da 10 mil errores en la consola. En el README me pide estas cosas:
    Installation: The driver needs several kernel functiuns to work seemless. These functions are:
    - module loading support with version information support (options "Enable loadable module suppor", "Set version information on all module symbols" and "Kernel module loader");
    - hotplug support (if we want the driver to be loaded automatically at boot, option "Support for hot-pluggable devices");
    - network support (normally, every kernel is properly configured for that); - ppp support ((options "PPP (point-to-point protocol) support", "PPP support for async serial ports", and eventually "PPP support for sync tty ports" if you want to use the synchronous connection mode of pppd);
    - USB support (options "Support for USB", "Preliminary USB device filesystem" and support for one of the UHCI controller or for the OHCI controller). If you have a UHCI USB controller, you may consider using the alternate driver JE.
    The kernel headers must be in /usr/src/linux, or there should be a symbolic link there that references the kernel headers. The virtual filesystems /proc and /proc/bus/usb must be mounted. You can add the fillowing lines to your /etc/fstab to mount them at boot: none /proc proc defaults 0 0 usbdevfs /proc/bus/usb usbdevfs defaults 0 0 The pppd 2.4.1 or later daemon must be installed.